Our Members

Collectively, the 26 LPPC utilities own more than 71,000 megawatts of generation capacity powered by natural gas, nuclear, coal, hydroelectric, wind, solar and other renewable energy sources.

Some LPPC members are fully integrated utilities that own generation, transmission and distribution facilities and sell directly to consumers. Others are primarily wholesale suppliers to municipal and cooperative utilities within their state or region. LPPC members provide good paying jobs to about 52,000 people across the U.S.

All states in the continental U.S., Alaska and Puerto Rico have public power systems. See our History for more information.

Click any name below to visit a member’s website.

New York Power Authority Long Island Power Authority ElectriCities of NC, Inc. Santee Cooper MEAG Power JEA Orlando Utilities Commission Puerto Rico Electric Power Authority Lower Colorado River Authority Austin Energy Grand River Dam Authority Omaha Public Power District Nebraska Public Power District Platte River Power Authority CPS EnergySalt River Project Colorado spring utilities Imperial Irrigation District SMUD Grant County PUD Snohomish County PUD No. 1 Chelan County PUD No. 1 Seattle City Light Clark Public Utilities Tacoma Public UtilitiesLos Angeles Department of Water & Power

General Manager: Jacqueline A. Sargent

General Manager: Steve Wright


Chief Executive Officer & General Manager: Wayne Nelson

Chief Executive Officer: Aram Benyamin

President & Chief Executive Officer: Paula Gold-Williams

Chief Executive Officer: Roy Jones

Chief Executive Officer & General Manager: Daniel S. Sullivan

General Manager: Kevin Nordt

Energy Manager: Henry Martinez

Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director: Aaron Zahn

Chief Executive Officer: Tom Falcone

General Manager: David H. Wright

General Manager: Phil Wilson

Chief Executive Officer: Jim Fuller

President & Chief Executive Officer: Pat Pope

President & Chief Executive Officer: Gil Quiniones

Chief Executive Officer: Timothy J. Burke

Chief Executive Officer & General Manager: Clint Bullock

Chief Executive Officer: Jason Frisbie

Chief Executive Officer: José Ortiz

Chief Executive Officer & General Manager: Arlen Orchard

Chief Executive Officer & General Manager: Mike Hummel

Interim President & Chief Executive Officer: James E. Brogdon Jr. 

General Manager & CEO: Debra Smith

Chief Executive Officer & General Manager: John Haarlow

Director of Utilities: Jackie Flowers



















































All of LPPC’s members are also members of the American Public Power Association. Through the LPPC, our members are also involved with the following organizations: Alliance to Save Energy (ASE), Alliance Commission on U.S. Transportation Sector Efficiency (the “50 by 50” Commission), Edison Electric Institute (EEI), Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI), Municipal Bonds for America, National Hydropower Association, National League of Cities, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA), Nuclear Energy Institute, Public Finance Network, and The United States Conference of Mayors